Back to the Future “Data Processing MADE SILLY, 2010”

Apart from a little editing, I wrote this during our occupation of 40 West Park Drive East, Roundhay, Leeds, January 28th 2010

28/01

I went to Meet the B’ageists(help the aged) @ 1300, to pick up that IT textbook from 1976. I will pull it to pieces and use it…thank you Susan , not woolbridge, but Wooldridge?

The book is actually part of a series: just like the dogshits up the Roman’s poo alley. I needed to be eagle eyed: I am an action man, circa 1972, with my ability to step through poo alley.

What was a wool dridge? is it a ridge and a dredge or is it d’ridge short for de ridge – look at that d’ridge man! How about a d’ri-dge-man – prior to cro-magnon!

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=dridge

Alexis said meet the Beigeists; I like that! I think we have Alpha B’ageists and Beta B’ageists. Alpha’s work in the shop for an hour a week and Beta’s come in to talk for an hour a week. One has 2inch long grey hairs all over her muzzle; wolf like! I wonder if she stopped owning a mirror when her husband died in 1982 or maybe it is there to keep her warm? I just thought: maybe she is really a he!

I noticed our Roman’s ‘Romantic’ park is being landscaped by the local council dudes, init! Soon the bumps will be a lush rolling vista – silvan, lush and hopeful. Perhaps they will remove the random plastic bottles, the two shopping trollies and clean up the 6ft by 1ft yatching lake and maybe widen it a tad? I think I could envision it being widened and deepened to take up the whole bumpy landscape or maybe all North Leeds? Like when you expand a body of water in SimCity and make it deeper and deeper.Perhaps we could have a Marina or a Fishing village? Leeds needs a beach! Or somewhere to drowned all the crap people!

SimCity 4: Landscape

Paul took a shed load of photos of yours truly; for practice. I’m an old git now. My forehead is patchy and I have just a couple of random straggly hairs. I didn’t know this really and was thinking I still had a full head of hair! My follicles are like old people, dying one by one, standing solitarily in the end looking for a bargin. The bargin of slapheadness! (I once got told off by a bunch of grey’uns, in a Sheffield hotel, for having a folical difficulty)

Oh i am in ‘bucks, street lane, again to update my blog and get into a routine? Yep me in a routine.

I tried to listen to a hypnosis ‘tape’ by Paul Mckenna last night to help me with this West Park Drive East insomnia. It was interesting. I felt like I was buried in the warm earth and fading away. I didn’t sleep like I had expected, and Paul said I was snoring my head off, but I was having a very strange experience and didn’t think i was asleep. I was relaxed and had fallen from full consciousness, but not quite – I was in semi-consciousness; I was in a coffin, stiff and remote, but with a slight crack before me. It was as though I could just go over a hill and see ‘awakeness’ in the distance and at any time I would awaken if I didn’t accept where this CD had placed me; below comfortable in the valley of ‘tranced’?

I don’t much listen to dance music any longer and I really never liked Trance – Freaking Paul Oakenfield. I wonder why Paul Mckenna likes Trance. He struck me more of a Deep houser than a Trancehead. Indeed he looks to be the last guy to get off his box to Trance! I wonder if he ever did acid as a kid, had long hair and built huge fires to keep him warm or had Nick Hart put a flick knife to his throat? The ambient side of his hypnosis also had very little effect on me…just gimme Tim Hecker! Did people drop off when he was talking in class or did he convince his mate to give him their dinner money?

http://www.paulmckenna.com/default.aspx

I’m off to a Wedding Reception on Saturday, so won’t be in ‘bucks until Monday at the earliest. How will it cope without my rump taking up a corner and sneering at the red sea pedestrians? Hey I got some free coffee. Holiday Blend with a smiley face in the O of Holiday! Do the owners of ‘buck know this? Bagels all round!

Check out Car Bomb by Negativland…Escape From Noise (1987)

Hee hee. Nuff for now!

‘Speak! Why do you never speak?’

it is a shame of my current beliefs that there is the matter of anti-sematism. It’s not personal, but it is cultural and I do believe it quite strongly

Leave a Reply

